I'm new and i need some guidance befor i get banned

• Thread starter lioric
  • Start date
In summary, if you are new to a community or platform and are unsure of the rules and expectations, it is important to seek guidance before taking any actions that may result in being banned. This can include reading through guidelines, asking for help from more experienced members, or observing the behavior of others. By taking the time to familiarize yourself with the community, you can avoid potential consequences and build positive relationships with others.
lioric
I have a homework from my degree course
But i have absolutely no idea how to attempt it
So how do i ask for guidance without being banned?

Physics news on Phys.org
Use the HW/Coursework forum and follow the rules as stated in that forum. It is not that difficult!

Zz.

ZapperZ said:
Use the HW/Coursework forum and follow the rules as stated in that forum. It is not that difficult!

Zz.

This, and tell us your favorite fish. :biggrin:

Welcome to the forums, lioric. :)

ZapperZ said:
It is not that difficult!

Except if he really has no idea of how to start, it's kind of difficult to show his work so far, as we require.

Check the FAQ: https://www.physicsforums.com/showpost.php?p=4021232&postcount=4

But I looked at my problem for hours and I really don't know how to start!
If you truly looked at the problem for hours, then you must have something that you find confusing. This is something you should tell us about, and it shows you thought about your problem.
Also, when we ask for attempts, people often think that we already want half the solution. This is not true. Attempts consists out of many different forms. You could include a specific question that's confusing you, an approach that doesn't seem to work, definitions or theorems that you're having problems with applying, a previous problem that seems to ask something related but that is easier, etc.