High(er) Levels Maths problem books?

In summary, a new international baccalaureate student is seeking book recommendations for solving conceptual math problems involving real-life situations and various mathematical concepts like vectors, differentiation, integration, matrices, and complex uses of sine and cosine rule. A suggestion is given for "My Best Mathematical and Logic Puzzles" by Gardner.
folb695
Hello Guys,

I am new to this forum, but have recently fallen in love with physics and maths.

I am an international baccalaureate student, who studies maths, and was wondering whether any of you could suggest any books to help with a certain kind of problem.

At the end of our papers, we have questions that are not just straight processes, but the application of mathematical concepts. Suffice to say, I have never done anything like this during GCSE, and I was wondering whether anyone knows of any books that present problems that require the same kind of conceptual (everything is relative guys, I'm sorry if this is offensive) mathematical problem solving.

These involve things like real life situations based on things like Vectors, differentiation, integration, matrixes, complex uses of sine and cosine rule, just to give you a flavor. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

L

Physics news on Phys.org
How about:

My Best Mathematical and Logic Puzzles - Gardner

Tons of fun and very informative!

Solsticefire

Related to High(er) Levels Maths problem books?

1. What are "High(er) Levels Maths problem books"?

"High(er) Levels Maths problem books" refer to advanced mathematics textbooks or workbooks that cover topics beyond the basic high school curriculum. These books are typically used by students who are preparing for university-level mathematics courses or competitions.

2. Who can benefit from using "High(er) Levels Maths problem books"?