Help with ideas about physics projects.

In summary, the student is looking for ideas on a project to submit to an engineering institute in order to be accepted. The student is specialized in mathematics and physics and wants to do a project involving physics. The student lives in Tunisia, which makes it difficult to find opportunities like this. The student wants ideas for a project and is willing to put effort into it.
MCS1810
Hello. I am new here so I don't really know where my question belongs. Anyway, I hope I am in the right topic. I am not an engineer or anything. I am not even in college yet. :-p I am starting my senior year in september and the thing is, I am specialized in mathematics, (which means the most important subjects are math and physics) and I would like to go to an engineering institute. What I would like is to make a project, involving physics for example, (an experiment or anything) that would allow me to be accepted (I have high grades and I hope I have a shot at a good institute). The problem is, I live in Tunisia, so this kind of opportunities are not exactly a dime a dozen in my country, that's why I really need your help. I want ideas abt projects, just ideas to start with cause I really have no clue and I would like to start as soon as possible (like, even tomorrow :-p ). I can manage to have a little help from physics teachers but I have to come up with an idea first. I looked everywhere and I only find little science experiments (too easy, not "creative" enough). I would really appreciate some good ideas, and thank you for your time.
P.S. : english is only my 3rd language, so I apologize for syntax or spelling mistakes. :redface:

Physics news on Phys.org
Any idea what you want to study, specifically?

Since you didn't say, I'll give you a general and relatively basic project that I remember liking..