Gravitational field caused by a charged particle

In summary, the source of gravitational field is the stress-energy tensor. To find the spacetime metric caused by a stationary charged particle, you can look up the Reissner-Nordström metric. The stress-energy tensor for a stationary charged particle would have a non-null solution. However, under the relativity paradigm, it is not meaningful to say if a particle is truly "stationary" or in motion. The Reissner-Nordström metric is a static electrovacuum solution for a charged body, with "static" having a technical meaning.
ngkamsengpeter
I am new to General Relativity, so this question might sound silly. I know that the source of gravitational field is the stress-energy tensor. What I wonder is how do I find the spacetime metric, gmn caused by a stationary charged particle? What is the stress-energy tensor of a stationary charged particle? Is it just the T00 component exist?

Besides that, consider two particles in which the gravitational field caused by each particle will affect each other, how do I analyzed the motion of these two particles?

Physics news on Phys.org
Please define "stationary" particle.

Dickfore said:
Please define "stationary" particle.
Sorry if it confusing. What I mean is a static, not moving particle.

ngkamsengpeter said:
Sorry if it confusing. What I mean is a static, not moving particle.

If you took a course in Relativity, the first thing you should have learned is that motion is relative. So, define what you mean by non-moving particle.

You seem to be looking for some electrovacuum solution, look up "Reissner–Nordström metric" in wikipedia, that is a non null solution for a charged mass.