Graph of rotation curve of a cluster (not a galaxy)

In summary: This radiation pressure drives the gas out of the galaxy, and the more gas there is, the more pressure there is to expel it.In summary, galaxy clusters have a variety of shapes, some more regular than others, and their rotation curves are difficult to measure.
Buckethead
Gold Member
I'm familiar with galactic rotational curves and there are plenty of graphs depicting such curves, but I'm interested in the rotation curves of entire galactic clusters at the moment and I'm not too good with sifting through what shows up in the search engines. (not a physicist, just a hobbyist) Has anyone graphed the rotation curve of any cluster? What I'm interested in learning is:
1) the locations of the galaxies involved relative to the axis of rotation of the cluster (not all, just a handful but at varying distances from the axis)
2) the velocities of these galaxies around the axis of rotation.
3) (optional) The single dimension location of the galaxy along the axis
3) these things depicted in a graph or in the absence of that, the spreadsheet or chart.

I would think this would be out there somewhere, but I'm at a loss how to find it, but perhaps someone here is actually doing work on this sort of thing.

Thanks,

Likes Timedial
Space news on Phys.org
One issue is that galaxy clusters don't have a single axis of rotation. Each galaxy in the cluster may be orbiting in a different plane entirely from every other.

Instead, what is measured for galaxy clusters is the velocity dispersion, as you can see here for example:
https://ned.ipac.caltech.edu/level5/Biviano/Biviano6_3.html

Likes ohwilleke