Good books on QM with rigorous math

In summary, the conversation discusses the best approach to learning quantum mechanics with a focus on both the mathematical and physical intuition behind it. Suggestions for books at various levels of rigor are given, including "A Modern Introduction to Quantum Mechanics" by Townsend and "Quantum Theory for Mathematicians" by Hall. The importance of functional analysis and Rigged Hilbert Spaces in understanding quantum mechanics is also mentioned. The conversation concludes with the recommendation to start with a less rigorous book like Griffiths before moving on to more advanced texts.
Joker93
I want to learn QM but in a way that i can learn both the deep mathematics, the physical intuition behind QM and the intuition behind the maths behind the QM(not many books have this).
Note that this is my first attempt to learn QM and i will be watching some video lectures online,so i won't be on my own!
I do not want something on graduate level,but i want something that is an introduction but on a more advanced undergrad level with rigorous math,emphasizes on intuition and-if possible- it also has some intuition on the mathematics that are or should be used.
Thank you

Physics news on Phys.org
For stuff like this, where there are many books and many opinions, I always think it is best to go with what most people like. And in my time at these forums, the one I've seen most liked is Shankar. Just putting it out there.

verty said:
For stuff like this, where there are many books and many opinions, I always think it is best to go with what most people like. And in my time at these forums, the one I've seen most liked is Shankar. Just putting it out there.
Shankar is a great book as far as intuition goes,but it doesn't differ from other popular books like Griffith's as far as mathematics go.