Fortran 95: formatting of output (ints and chars)

In summary, the physics student is having difficulty formatting data types in their FORTRAN 95 code and is looking for help.
hetanquary
Hello. I am a physics student working on research project which involves Fortran 95 code. I am very new to Fortran but I do have an intermediate knowledge of Java. The task I am attempting seems like it should be very simple but there are many subtleties to learning a new language that are making it very time consuming, so after attempting different things all day with no luck I thought I would try here.

Here is what I need to do:
At the top of my pre-existing output file I need to write the following exactly in this format:

text month/day/year hours:minutes:seconds
text B=value1 G B=value1 G
text Te=value1 KeV Te=value1 Kev
text Tau=value3 Tau=value3

where: text is an arbitrary character string (it's just for filler); month, day, year, hours, minutes, and seconds are integers; value1, value2, and value3 are reals; the units and the B=, Te= etc... are just characters.

I am having many problems with this. Mainly working with trying to format combinations of data types and with how to tell it when to write on a new line and when not to.

Technology news on Phys.org
hetanquary said:
Hello. I am a physics student working on research project which involves Fortran 95 code. I am very new to Fortran but I do have an intermediate knowledge of Java. The task I am attempting seems like it should be very simple but there are many subtleties to learning a new language that are making it very time consuming, so after attempting different things all day with no luck I thought I would try here.

Here is what I need to do:
At the top of my pre-existing output file I need to write the following exactly in this format:

text month/day/year hours:minutes:seconds
text B=value1 G B=value1 G
text Te=value1 KeV Te=value1 Kev
text Tau=value3 Tau=value3