Finding the Velocity of the Third Piece after an Explosion

In summary, an object with a total mass of 15.6 kg explodes into three pieces, with one piece moving up and to the left at an angle of 21° above the -x axis with a speed of 27.6 m/s, and another piece moving down and to the right at an angle of 26° to the right of the -y axis with a speed of 20.2 m/s. The third piece has a mass of 5.1 kg. To find the x and y components of its velocity, the conservation of momentum equation is used, resulting in x and y components of -50.406 m/s and -80.127 m/s, respectively. The magnitude of the velocity of the
ElevatorNinja

Homework Statement

Hello, this is my first time posting. I'd appreciate any help.
An object with total mass mtotal = 15.6 kg is sitting at rest when it explodes into three pieces. One piece with mass m1 = 5 kg moves up and to the left at an angle of θ1 = 21° above the –x axis with a speed of v1 = 27.6 m/s. A second piece with mass m2 = 5.5 kg moves down and to the right an angle of θ2 = 26° to the right of the -y axis at a speed of v2 = 20.2 m/s.
http://smartphysics.com/images/content/mechanics/ch13/explosion3.png

What is the x-component and y-component of the velocity of the third piece?
What is the magnitude of the velocity of the center of mass of the pieces after the collision?

Homework Equations

P = M*V
conservation of momentum

The Attempt at a Solution

I already found the third mass to equal 5.1kg. Then how I tried finding x and y is kind of lengthy and I don't know if it makes sense, but I'll try to explain.
I started out with: M(final)V(final) = m1v1 + m2v2 + m3v3
And then I plugged in what I had. Since it started at rest, I know the left side is equal to zero. Then I tried plugging in what I had, but it's where I started to get confused because of the angles.
0 = 5*27.6*Vector1 + 5.5*20.2*Vector2 + 5.1*V3*Vector3
5.1*V3*Vector3 = -5*27.6*Vector1 + -5.5*20.2*Vector2