Exponential Growth for Pre-Calculus

In summary: Something isn't adding up quite right sir, I am getting a negattive number[/I]wait, edit, it's ln 8 not 80. Thank you integral YOU ARE SO NICE. thank u so much.You have been told exactly what to do. Why do you keep whining 'do it for me! Do it for me!'?
PrecalcStuden
Hi everyone.

My final is coming up for Precalc, and I'm studying my butt off.

I was really needing help with this Exponential Growth Equation to find variable t.

8.0e^(.033t) = 59.8e^(.001t)

(8 times e to the .033t equals 59.8 times e to the .001t)

I would greatly appreciate this because I'm stressing out for my finals. I have always been bad at this stuff

Physics news on Phys.org
Just take the logarithm of both sides and it's easy to solve.

CRGreathouse said:

I know it sounds like I'm asking you to do it for me, but I really don't know where to begin. I'm confuzed because of the coefficients, because i can just natural log both sides if there weren't any.

If you can please guide me good sir, I KNOW I can do the rest of this subchapter by myself. Thanks a bunch

CRGreathouse said:

I know it's simple for you, but I swear it's so complicated for me. Please, this would really help me my kind sir

What do you know about logs?

Review the basic laws, look especially at logs and multiplication. Also study the relationship between e and ln.

Integral said:
What do you know about logs?

Review the basic laws, look especially at logs and multiplication. Also study the relationship between e and ln.

I know about logs my good sir. It's just this one problem tripping me up. I just really need someone to show me how its done, and your help will defaintely be appreciated. Should i make one side equal zero? i just don't know,

will someone please help, this is the last problem i need and I am done with this sub chater

Please help me with this 1 equation. Then i'll be done with this subchapter

Please, I really need help with this.