Exploring the Dynamics of Celestial Bodies: A Journey Through the Universe

In summary, Aymen is looking for help finding new ideas for her research and is appreciative when someone offers help.
AymenF
Hello, I'm a student in Higher School Preparatory Classes, I'm doing a research on "the dynamics of celestial bodies".
I already included some notions of the motion of planets around the sun and the solar system around the center of the galaxy in my research, but it is not enough. I need resources on the web or some interesting points that I can add to my work because I need to include some "added value" to it and I'm really lost right now .
I really appreciate any help you can provide.

Physics news on Phys.org
Hello Aymen, :welcome:

You could include some stuff from Celestia . The images are really beautiful.

And the math can be found under Kepler Orbit but some of that is quite a tough read !

By the way, I'm not so certain about "the solar system moves around the center of the galaxy"...

BvU said:
Hello Aymen, :welcome:

You could include some stuff from Celestia . The images are really beautiful.

And the math can be found under Kepler Orbit but some of that is quite a tough read !

By the way, I'm not so certain about "the solar system moves around the center of the galaxy"...
Thank you. The problem is that we already studied Kepler's laws and celestial mechanics last year and I need something new in my research.
Isn't the sun orbiting the center of the galaxy? it completes one revolution every 225–250 million years.
Here's a link from Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solar_System#Galactic_context

Impressive ! Obviously you know more about this than I do. Hats off! (I didn't learn about Kepler until at university...:rolleyes: ).

Re the "something new" in your mission: you yourself are best qualified to give some examples; perhaps a few keywords can inspire others to get you going where none have before ...

BvU said: