Exploring Micro Forming of Materials

In summary, for your presentation on micro forming of materials, you should cover the process, types, and role of crystal structure. These resources may provide helpful information for your research.
MechaMZ
Hi,

I'm preparing a presentation for micro forming, but I'm totally new to this topic.

May i know what should i include in the the discussion as a topic of "micro forming of material"

My current plan is:
1. What is micro forming.
2. Three micro forming of metal: massive forming, sheet metal forming and profile forming.

I hope to discuss about crystal structure, and what happen if we use macro crystal structure instead of micro structure in small parts. However, I've no idea in this. Hope somebody could kindly give me some hints or some reference link.

thank you very much

Engineering news on Phys.org
!In your presentation on micro forming of materials, you should include an explanation of the general process of micro forming, as well as the advantages and disadvantages it offers compared to other methods of forming. You should also discuss the different types of micro forming (massive forming, sheet metal forming, profile forming). Additionally, you could discuss the role of crystal structure in micro forming, and explain how this impacts the final shape of the part. To learn more about this topic, you may find the following resources useful: -Introduction to Microforming by Prabir K. Chaudhury (https://www.crcpress.com/Introduction-to-Microforming/Chaudhury/p/book/9780849334066) -Microforming Technology: Processes, Materials, and Applications by Harald Wohlfahrt (https://www.springer.com/gp/book/9783642009829) -Microforming Fundamentals and Applications by Yoshihiko Ozawa (https://www.sciencedirect.com/bookseries/advanced-materials-and-technologies/vol/1/9780128046998)

!

Hello,