Exploring Antimatter Research for a BSc Computational Project

In summary, the speaker is looking for direction on finding books or review papers on the history and science of antimatter research, specifically including CPT invariance. They have been struggling to find relevant resources and have only found one book by Frank Close. They have also encountered difficulties finding relevant research papers. They are asking for recommendations from others.
snkk197
I was hoping someone here could give me some direction with regards to books or review papers. I'm in my final year of my BSc doing a computational project on looking at the formation of antimatter molecules before they annihilate, e.g. a hydrogen-antihydrogen molecule. The computational bit is fairly straightforward but I'm struggling to find a textbook that explains in detail the history of antimatter research or the science, e.g. that includes CPT invariance. (I guess what I'm looking for will probably be in a subsection of an advanced physics textbook, but I haven't found much in particle physics books and my library isn't well stocked.) I have Frank Close's 'Antimatter' book which is good as a starting point. But the few other books I've seen online are too populist and all talk about Star Trek. I've tried to find papers, but most are so specific or so advanced, I can't understand much and I can't even tell if its relevant. If anyone could recommend books or papers I'd be very grateful.

Physics news on Phys.org

Off hand I'm dubious as to the possibility of forming a molecule of hydrogen and anti-hydrogen.

Related to Exploring Antimatter Research for a BSc Computational Project

1. What is antimatter and why is it important in scientific research?