Creating Motion Sensors for Bus Arrival Panel

In summary: You could also have a central control that receives data from the receivers and then sends out a signal to the oscillators/receivers. This would be more efficient, although more complex. In summary, you would need to purchase RFID tags, a timer, and some oscillators to make this project work.
Cluelss
Hello everyone,
I intend to make a "Digital bus arrival information panel".The circuit will be built into my product.So when a bus leaves,the sensors activates a bulb to flash for a time period(e.g 15 mins).Here is a picture similar to my idea:

sgtransport.blogspot.com/2007/08/real-time-bus-arrival-information-panel.html

So the questions are:
1.How do I make sensors that work and make each work individually in my circuit?
2.How do I make the bulbs "timed" for 15 mins after each individual sensor is being activated?

I have little experience in building a circuit(is a resistor needed?What is a blahblahblah) and hope someone would help me in this.Thank you.

Last edited:
Engineering news on Phys.org
What class is this project for? What background do you have so far? What year in college are you?

Welcome to the PF, BTW.

"1.How do I make sensors that work and make each work individually in my circuit?"

I would suggest looking at RFID tags. They're pretty cheap, widely available, and relatively simple. For question 2. You could use the RFID tags to trigger a timing circuit that throws a relay off at your time limit.

Sorry for being so vague.

berkeman said:
What class is this project for? What background do you have so far? What year in college are you?

Welcome to the PF, BTW.

Well,I'm from another country,I'm taking Design and Technology,knows limited(Basic) stuff about electronics.I currently know things like LED,anode those simple stuff.I'm 15.

Thanks for the welcome.

"1.How do I make sensors that work and make each work individually in my circuit?"