College Reg: Surprising Costs for High School Students

In summary, the person's brother was quoted £15,000 per year to complete a veterinary degree and it doesn't include texts or accommodation.
PrudensOptimus
College Reg!

Hi,

recently I enrolled in 3 college courses. Night time.

... I registered. and now I just found out the tuition is $600... not including texts...

They never mentioned anything about money when registering me... I told them I am a high school student... what do I do lol, my mom's going to be shocked if she see a letter urging $600.

Physics news on Phys.org
$600 is a value

I've registered 3 classes and It's $5,000 each not including books.

As long as you study hard and get good grades, and not worry too much about girls, you should be just fine.

5k each? WOW! I hope that was for your PHD

They never mentioned anything about money when registering me

You didn't think of asking? @_@

Be sure you un-register in time! My roommate had lots of problems unregistering and had to pay the class without having attended a single lecture..

Prudens, dear, you need to TALK to your mom NOW! Don't wait until she gets a letter. First, choose the one class out of the three that you want to take the most. My guess is that she may not mind paying for one of those classes - but three would be a bit much. That way, when she hits the roof when you tell her about the $600, you can soften the blow by offering to withdraw from two of them. :wink:

Originally posted by Tsunami
Prudens, dear, you need to TALK to your mom NOW! Don't wait until she gets a letter. First, choose the one class out of the three that you want to take the most. My guess is that she may not mind paying for one of those classes - but three would be a bit much. That way, when she hits the roof when you tell her about the $600, you can soften the blow by offering to withdraw from two of them. :wink:

what happens if I don't pay those tuition? put me in jail?