Classroom Fortress: 9 Types of Students & Team F

In summary, the conversation revolved around the nine different kinds of students described in the article by Matt Might. The conversation participants identified themselves as a medic, soldier, engineer, demo-man, sniper, and pyro, highlighting their unique traits and experiences in relation to the different student categories. They also discussed their interactions with teachers and classmates, and how their approaches to learning and grading might affect their grades.
Physics news on Phys.org

Hahahaha! Very nice! I think I was a medic in my time. I do recognize the 9 different categories. :smile:

I'm a mix between the soldier and the engineer.

I'm part engineer, part demo-man.

I'm a linear combination in R^3 of the demoman, medic, and engineer.

I was a sniper back in high school, now I'm something of a Demoman. It's to the point where some people got (faux, I hope) angry at me for signing up for a class I didn't need for what I might do to the curve.

I'm a demoman, but I can be a temporary pyro if I'm using a poor textbook, my teacher is horrible, or I legitimately did not deserve to lose points on an assignment. But the thing is, when I end up criticizing a textbook or teacher, my classmates wholeheartedly agree, and when I bring up problematic grading, I get the points back. I don't turn in cheaters though. They end up failing and retaking anyway.

Related to Classroom Fortress: 9 Types of Students & Team F

1. What is Classroom Fortress: 9 Types of Students & Team F?

Classroom Fortress: 9 Types of Students & Team F is a categorization system for students and their behavior patterns in a classroom setting. It is based on the concept of team roles and how different types of students contribute to a team dynamic.

2. How many types of students are included in Classroom Fortress?