Charting My Way to an Engineering Degree: A First Generation Student's Story

In summary: I have 23 hours in ae and am wondering if I can still get a degree.Thank you for your email. You are correct, you must have at least 25 hours of specific ae classes to receive a degree in aerospace engineering.
Chris712
Hello,

I'm a first generation student, and I'm attending college for the first time.

I created a course map by semester.

I would like to get some input from you guys regarding its arrangement.

Fall 2012

ENC 1101 Freshman Composition Skills I
SPC 2608 Effective Speaking
HUM 1020 Introduction to theHumanities
ISS 1013 Introduction to the SocialScience
MAC 1105 College Algebra

Total Credits Fa12 15

Spring 2013

ENC 1102 FreshmanComposition Skills II
POS 2041 AmericanNational Government
MAC 1147 Pre-calculus Algebra/ Trigonometry
CHM 2045, GeneralChemistry I

Total Credits Sp13 15

Summer 2013

PHI2631 Ethics inBusiness
MAC 2311 CalculusI with Analytical Geometry
BSC2010 GeneralBiology I
HLP1081 PersonalWellness

Total Credits Su13 14

Fall 2013

MAC 2312 CalculusII with Analytical Geometry
PHY 2048C GeneralPhysics with Calculus I with Lab

Total Credits Fa13 10

Spring 2014

MAC 2313 Calculus III with AnalyticalGeometry
MAP 2302 Elementary Differential Equations
PHY 2049C GeneralPhysics with Calculus II with Lab

Total Credits Sp14 12

Total Credits 66

I'm getting an A.A in Engineering and intend to get a B.S in Aerospace Engineering.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
My Fall 2012 Schedule

Monday

HUM1020 8:00a – 9:15a Introduction to the Humanities
MAC1105 9:30a - 10:45a College Algebra
ENC1101 11:00a - 12:15p Freshman Composition Skills I

Tuesday

HUM1020 8:00a - 9:15a Introduction to the Humanities
SPC2608 9:30a - 10:45a Effective Speaking
ISS1013 11:00a - 12:15p Introduction to the Social Science

Wednesday

MAC1105 9:30a - 10:45a College Algebra
ENC1101 11:00a - 12:15p Freshman Composition Skills I

Thursday