Asytrophysics books for Master's degree

In summary, for a master student in physics looking for good astrophysics books with complete theoretical treatment, Carroll's An Introduction to Modern Astrophysics is a recommended option. Other suggestions include Astrophysics for Physicists by Choudhuri, Radiative Processes in Astrophysics by Rybicki and Lightman, Theoretical Astrophysics by Padmanabhan (with challenging English), and The Physics of Astrophysics, Vol I & II, by Shu. Topics most relevant to learn may vary depending on individual interests.
Suman Saha
I'm a master student in physics. I need suggestions for good astrophysics books with complete theoretical treatment.

Physics news on Phys.org
Suman Saha said:
I'm a master student in physics. I need suggestions for good astrophysics books with complete theoretical treatment.

Carroll - An Introduction to Modern Astrophysics

I really like Astrophysics for Physicists by Choudhuri, but it might not be deep enough for you.
Otherwise: Radiative Processes in Astrophysics by Rybicki and Lightman (this is pretty thorough) and Theoretical Astrophysics by Padmanabhan (but I found the English difficult to follow)

Which topics do you find most relevant to learn?

Related to Asytrophysics books for Master's degree

1. What is the recommended textbook for studying Astrophysics at the Master's level?

The recommended textbook for studying Astrophysics at the Master's level varies depending on the specific program and course curriculum. Some commonly used textbooks include "An Introduction to Modern Astrophysics" by Bradley W. Carroll and Dale A. Ostlie, "Astrophysics in a Nutshell" by Dan Maoz, and "Foundations of Astrophysics" by Barbara Ryden and Bradley M. Peterson. It is important to consult with your program advisor to determine the most suitable textbook for your specific course.

2. Are there any online resources or supplemental materials available for studying Astrophysics at the Master's level?