Anyone mention good electronics textbook

In summary, the conversation discusses the search for a suitable electronics textbook for an undergraduate student. The popular textbook, Millman & Halkias, is not recommended and the poster asks for suggestions for more "readable" textbooks. The syllabus includes topics such as FET, multistage amplifier, oscillators, OPAMP, combinational & sequential logic, communication principles, several instruments and microprocessor. The recommendation is to get different books for different topics, with at least three books needed to cover all the topics. Some specific book suggestions are also given for various topics.
runninglow
i have been looking for an electronics textbook for a while.i am an undergraduate student.
already tried the popular millman & halkias.it stinks.can anyone mention the names of some "readable" textbooks?my syllabus covers topics like FET,multistage amplifier,oscillators, OPAMP,combinational & sequential logic,communication principles,several instruments and microprocessor.

Physics news on Phys.org
Everybody physicst will recommend Horowitz+Hill "Art of Electronics", it's a very practical how to build circuits manual for electronic engineering. I can't recommend anything for more detailed/theoretical coverage.

mgb_phys said:
Everybody physicst will recommend Horowitz+Hill "Art of Electronics", it's a very practical how to build circuits manual for electronic engineering. I can't recommend anything for more detailed/theoretical coverage.

H&H is a good intro text for self-study. Here is a fun thread where we took advantage of one of the features of the text:

https://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=178516

runninglow said:
i have been looking for an electronics textbook for a while.i am an undergraduate student.